To delete all your data from Google’s servers, follow the next steps: At the top-right corner within My Activity dashboard, click on the triple-dotted vertical line. 2. In the drop-down menu, click “Delete activity by.”

Delete some or all of your private data. Google Assistant saves audio recordings of every voice command Google Home has ever heard (including false triggers), which helps the software to Jun 25, 2020 · In the latest attempt, Google has announced that the company will now auto-delete activity and location data from accounts every 18 months by default. On the other hand, YouTube history will get Jun 24, 2020 · Google is attempting to boost its reputation for data privacy by announcing it will auto-delete new users’ activity data by default every 18-months. However, the key word here is ‘new’ users. Jun 25, 2020 · Google CEO Sundar Pichai on Wednesday announced a slew of privacy improvements, including changes to the company's data retention practices. Auto-delete controls—introduced last year to May 08, 2019 · Google began rolling out a feature this week that will automatically delete some of the data it has on you after either 18 months or after 3 months. Sep 02, 2019 · Deleting your Google account data doesn’t remove your Google account; you won’t lose your Gmail messages, YouTube channel, Google Drive files etc. What it really means to erase your data from Google is that you’re clearing away the records that Google is keeping on you, such as the stuff you search for on the web, the apps you open on

Go to your Google activity dashboard (you’ll need to sign in to your Google account first). Click “Activity controls” from the left-hand sidebar. Scroll down to the data type you wish to manage,

Jun 26, 2020 · To make Google auto-delete your data after 18 months or 3 months, you’ll have to enable the settings in the Google Account. To do so, follow this step-by-step process and you’ll be able to do so. Dec 19, 2017 · Delete Voice Data from Google Home App. The My Activity log can be accessed from the Google Home companion app on your Android or iOS phone and you can delete your voice data from there as well. Also, cookies — not the munchy kind, but the kind that stores data relevant to certain web sites on your computer — can cause web site login problems and other issues. Clearing this data can actually help your browser’s performance. To clear your browsing data, take these steps: In the upper-right corner of your browser, click the Chrome

Delete your Google Account entirely We’ll keep this data in your Google Account until you choose to remove it. And if you use our services without signing in to a Google Account, we also offer you

May 17, 2019 · Go to your Google account page at myaccount.google.com. Click on “Data and personalization” in the left sidebar or “Manage your data & personalization” on the “Privacy & personalization” card. Go to your Google activity dashboard (you’ll need to sign in to your Google account first). Click “Activity controls” from the left-hand sidebar. Scroll down to the data type you wish to manage,